Argyle Theatre’s The Full Monty Begins September 12

The Argyle Theatre’s production in the Broadway musical THE ENTIRE Monty begins performances September 12 for a restricted engagement through October 20 on the Long Island venue. Directed by Evan Pappas, with choreography by Eugenio Contenti and music direction by Ethan Andersen, the cast features Eddie Egan as Jerry Lukowski, with David Borum as Buddy “Keno” Walsh, Brayden Bratti as Nathan Lukowski, Hunter Brown as Ethan Girard, John Hickok as Harold Nichols, Hannah M. James as Pam Lukowski, Jacob Karp alternating inside the role of Nathan Lukowski, Kyra Leeds as Vicki Nichols, Pat Moran as Malcolm MacGregor, Milton Craig Nealy as Noah “Horse” T. Simmons, Max Wilcox as Dave Bukatinsky, Kristine Zbornik as Jennette Burmeister, and Nicole Zelka as Georgia Bukatinsky. They’re joined by ensemble members Sean Cullen Carroll, Luke Dombroski, Emily Durand, Katherine Fletcher, Malcolm Franklin, Kaisha Huguley, Michelle Rubino, and James Schultz. Seeking to Cast or Be Cast in a very Show Yourself? In line with the hit film of exactly the same name, the ten-time Tony Award nominee includes a book by Tony winner Terrence McNally (Ragtime) as well as a score by Tony winner David Yazbek. The creative team includes set designer Front Row Theatrical, costume and wig designer Peter Fogel, lighting designer Graham Kindred, sound designer Carlos Dias, Jr., and props and production coordinator Alison Savino. The technical director is Michael Kauffman, plus the production stage manager is Krista Swan with assistant stage manager Julianna Cricchio. The casting director is Michael Cassara, CSA.

Griffin Theatre Company is very happy to announce casting because of its newly-orchestrated chamber version of this Tony Award-winning musical RAGTIME, reimagined by director Scott Weinstein with new orchestrations by Matt Deitchman, music direction by Jermaine Hill and Ellen Morris and choreography by William Carlos Angulo. With 20 actors, two pianos along with a wind instrument, RAGTIME includes a book by Terrence McNally, lyrics by Lynn Ahrens and music by Stephen Flaherty. RAGTIME will play May 27 – July 16, 2017 on the Den Theatre’s Heath Main Stage, 1333 N. Milwaukee Ave. in Chicago. RAGTIME will feature Laura McClain as Mother, Denzel Tsopnang as Coalhouse Walker, Jr., Jason Richards as Tateh, Katherine Thomas as Sarah, Ben Miller because the Little Boy, Autumn Hlava because the LITTTLE LADY, Matt Edmonds as Younger Brother, Frederick Harris as Booker T. Washington, Scott Allen Luke as Father, Neala Barron as Emma Goldman, Caitlin Collins as Evelyn Nesbit, Jonathan Schwart as Henry Ford, Joe Capstick as Harry Houdini, Larry Baldacci as Grandfather, Danielle Davis as Sarah’s Friend, Courtney Jones as Kathleen/Brigit among others, having an ensemble including Marcellus Burt, Arielle Leverett, Alanna Lovely and Juwon Perry. In line with the 1975 novel by E.L.

Katie Messmore (stage manager).

Doctorow, RAGTIME is defined with the dawn of a fresh century where in fact the lives of three distinct American families from differing backgrounds intersect within their seek out the American dream. Part history lesson-part family saga, this stirring musical asks us consider racism, immigration, social justice, wage inequality as well as the role of ladies in society within a changing America. The production team for RAGTIME includes: William Boles (scenic design), Rachel Sypniewski (costume design), Alex Ridgers (lighting design), Stephen Ptacek (sound design), Catherine Allen (production manager), KZ Wilkerson (asst. Katie Messmore (stage manager). Choreography: William Carlos Angulo. Cast: Larry Baldacci (Grandfather), Neala Barron (Emma Goldman), Marcellus Burt (Ensemble), Joe Capstick (Harry Houdini), Caitlin Collins (Evelyn Nesbit), Danielle Davis (Sarah’s Friend), Matt Edmonds (Younger Brother), Frederick Harris (Booker T. Washington), Autumn Hlava (THE TINY Girl), Courtney Jones (Kathleen/Brigit among others), Arielle Leverett (Ensemble), Alanna Lovely (Ensemble), Scott Allen Luke (Father), Laura McClain (Mother), Ben Miller (THE TINY Boy), Juwon Perry (Ensemble), Jason Richards (Tateh), Jonathan Schwart (Henry Ford), Katherine Thomas (Sarah) and Denzel Tsopnang (Coalhouse Walker, Jr.). Curtain Times: Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays at 7:30 pm; Sundays at 3 pm.

Tickets: Previews $30. Regular run $39. Students, seniors & veterans $34 ($25 previews). Group discount are for sale to sets of ten or even more. Scott Weinstein (Director) previously directed Griffin’s Bat Boy: The Musical, Titanic as well as the 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee. Scott may be the Co-Artistic Director of Buzz22 Chicago, where he lately directed She Kills Monsters within Steppenwolf Theatre’s Garage Rep Series. Other credits include Seussical and Bolcom’s Fairy Tales (Chicago Shakespeare Theatre); A Doll’s House (Buzz22 Chicago); All American (Red Twist); Baristas (NY International Fringe Festival); Ampersand (Bloomington Playwrights Project); and the initial full productions of Murder FOR JUST TWO (Adirondack Theatre Festival, Hangar Theatre, 42nd Street Moon). Scott may be the recipient of a Berkshire Theatre Festival Directing Fellowship plus a Stage Directors and Choreographers Society Observership. He could be the Associate Director for that National Tour, NEVADA and Chicago productions of Million Dollar Quartet. He could be an associate person in the Stage Directors and Choreographers Society and proud graduate of Northwestern University. Weinstein recently won a Jeff Award for his direction of this musical Rent for Theo Ubique Theatre.